Open Governance
The Space Layout of Tianfu New District

  The planning structure of Tianfu New District can be generalized by eight words ——one belt, two wings; one city, six areas.

  “One belt” refers to the accumulation zone of high-end service functions which goes from Renmin South Road to Tianfu Avenue, goes southward along the axis of Tianfu Avenue, and gradually extends to Longquan Mountain and Sancha Lake.

  "Two Wings" refer to the industrial belts in the east and west, including the accumulation zone of Cheng-mei high-tech industries and strategic emerging industries and the function belt of high-end manufacturing industries in Longquan Economical Development zone.

  “One city” refers to Tianfu New City. This is one of the 13 strategic function areas to build proposed by Chengdu Municipal Committee last year. It also carries high-end features of Tianfu New District and high-end service functions such as the central business, headquarters and cultural administration will concentrate here. It is the main center of building regional production organization and life services.

  “Six areas”refer to six comprehensive function areas divided according to leading industries and ecological isolations. They are intended to play the agglomeration effect of industries and are equipped with complete production and living services.

Copyright held by the General Office of Sichuan Provincial People’s Government. All Rights Reserved.
Technical Support: Sichuan Telecom.
Website Maintenance: Sichuan Provincial E-Administration Extranet Center; Tel:86-28-86190174
蜀 ICP 备05030899号